DBA Board of Directors

The business, property and affairs of the Association are managed by a Board of Directors composed of not less than twelve (12) nor more than twenty one (21) persons.

The Board of Directors meets on the third Tuesday of each month and the Executive Committee meets as needed.

Members of the Board of Directors are elected by a majority of votes cast by the members of the district. Directors serve for a term of three (3) years, and no Director shall serve more than two (2) consecutive terms.

The Executive Committee consists of the President, President Elect, Secretary/Treasurer of the Association and three at-large members of the Board.

The Board of Directors may appoint ex-officio Directors to the Board from organizations or governmental bodies who share the interests of the association. Ex-officio Directors serve one-year terms without limitation on subsequent terms.

2015-16 DBA Board of Directors

Retail/Service Sector

Bruce DeLaney                  
Rediscovered Bookshop
Kellee Sharples **  President                             
Buns in the Oven
Dan Balluff  **                      
City Peanut Shop
Karen Gillespie                            
The Beehive Salon
Courtney Allen
Fancy Pants

Restaurant/Lodging/Entertainment Sector

Cameron Lumsden     **           
FORK / Alavita
Mary Beth Chandler                   
Chandler's Steakhouse
Chad Johnson                
Reef/ Front Door/ Brickyard Steakhouse
Allen Ireland                    

Professional Service Sector

Brittany Pfister          
Clearwater Analytics
Jeff Wolfe                         
The Car Park USA
Wes Jost       
Zions Bank
Joey Perry ** Immediate Past-President               
Washington Trust Bank
Dean Bennett  **  President-Elect                
Holland & Hart
Travis Burgess **  Treasurer                
Eide Bailly
Kelly Hibbs                         
Boise Cascade
LeAnn Hume
Cushman & Wakefield

Property Owner/Development Sector

Ryan Cleverley  **
Gardner Company
Mindy Gronbeck
Hawkins Companies
Jessica Carter      
Drake Cooper
Chris Penland
Rocky Mountain Companies

Ex-Officio Directors

Bill Connors                      

Boise Metro Chamber
Jared Everett                   
Boise State University
John Brunelle                           
Capital City Development Corp.
Tami Chafin                    
Downtown Neighborhood Assn
Patrick Rice                       
Greater Boise Auditorium Dist.
Eric Trapp                           
Idaho Steelheads
Ivan Sim               
Idaho Power
Celeste Keller                  
St. Luke's Health System

Advisor Members

Paul Woods                  
Ada County Highway District
Officer Jim Schiffler                      
Boise Police
Lauren McLean                
Boise City Council
Ken Howell **     Legal Counsel   
Hawley Troxell
Nic Miller             
Mayor's Office

(**Denotes Executive Committee Member)